How long does it take for a squash to grow?

Summer squash grows in about 60 days. Their skins are thin and tender. Zucchini and pattypan are examples of summer squash. Winter squash grows in 80 to 110 days. Their skins are thicker and more protective thus last longer in storage. Winter squashes include pumpkin, Hubbard, and butternut.