Why pour dish soap in toilet before bed?

Adding dish soap to a toilet, and allowing it to linger overnight, will allow the dish soap to lubricate and break down the debris trapped in the pipe. After the soap has worked it's magic, just flush the toilet and... Shlump...The clog is gone!