When is the star wars event gonna happen in fortnite?

May the 4th and then Some: Two Weeks of Fortnite x Star Wars in May 2022! Star WarsTM Day is going on in Fortnite, but not just on May the 4th: Star Wars items from years past are unvaulted May 3 until May 17, 2022! Use these items in special Quests to unlock an Empire Banner.