How much does a sixteen gallon keg of beer weigh?

Although there are different types of kegs, the typical 16 gallon keg weighs about 160 pounds when full. An empty keg weighs 27 to 30 pounds. And, in case you’re wondering, there are approximately 165 twelve ounce cups of beer in a 16 gallon keg.

---

A full keg of beer should weigh about 140 lb/63 kg. The empty keg weighs about 30 lb/13 kg, but can vary a bit depending on the manufacturer of the kegs.