Which way does a fan rotate in the summer?

Most ceiling fans are designed to cool the area underneath them by spinning in a counter clockwise direction. Because of the angle and pitch of its blades, a ceiling fan circulates air and creates a cool breeze. So in Summer, most ceiling fans should rotate in a counter clockwise direction