What is the boiling temperature of water?

At sea level, water boils at 100 °C (212 °F). For every 500-foot (150 m) increase in elevation, water's boiling point is lowered by approximately 0.5 °C. At 8,000 feet (2,400 m) in elevation, water boils at just 92 °C (198 °F).