How long does it take to make a scarf?

Making a scarf takes different amounts of time depending on how you're making it. If you're seeing one, it won't take very long at all with a machine. If you're knitting or crocheting one, plan for 2-4 hours or more. On a loom it takes more like 5-6 hours.