Does wine freeze in the freezer?

Wine can be frozen. It freezes at a lower temperature than water because of its alcohol content but will freeze at the temperature of most home freezers, at about 15 degrees F. It is safe to drink wine that has been frozen, but sometimes the bottle will burst.