Who invented asparagus?

Asparagus has been used as a vegetable owing to its distinct flavor, and in medicine due to its diuretic properties. It is pictured as an offering on an Egyptian frieze dating to 3000 BC. In ancient times, it was also known in Syria and in Spain, later used from Greeks and Romans