Tell me about the ancient mold pigs?

Fossils preserved in Dominican amber reveal a new family, genus and species of microinvertebrate from the mid-Tertiary period, nicknamed "mold pigs." These are similar to microscopic tardigrades with eight legs - a recent discovery.