Does the north star move?

Polaris - or the North Start - only appears to be fixed on the sky because it is almost exactly above Earth's northen axis. However, it does move: it makes its own little circle around the exact point of the north celestial pole every day, and it's offset by 0.75 degress from the celestial north.