What's the comiskey method?

The Kominsky Method is a Netflix comedy-drama from The Big Bang Theory's Chuck Lorre. ... Despite being a fictional series, a legitimate acting method inspires the action in The Kominsky Method. Created by Konstantin Stanislavski, the “Kominsky Method” is based on the “Stanislavski System.”