What is a minecraft evokyr?

An evoker in minecraft is a hostile mob. The term mob is short for mobile and is used to refer to all living, moving creatures in the game such as chickens, creepers, and evokers. Because an evoker is a hostile mob, it will attack you in Survival mode but not Creative mode.