What do you get when you add fresh fruit to red wine?

Sangria, The basic recipe calls for two parts red wine to one part brandy. Add fresh cut up fruit like oranges and lemons to the alcohol mixture, then top with lemon-lime soda. For a delicious twist, try adding one half-part of lemonade and slices of fresh strawberries to your sangria.