What is pork chops and apple sauce from?

Pork chops and applesauce is a traditional dish in Spanish and British cuisine consisting of cooked pork chops and apple sauce. The pork chops can be pan-fried, baked or broiled, and the meat is sometimes breaded prior to cooking. Some people consider the dish to be a comfort food.