How to keep plants from being eaten?

Use a mister with a few drops of lavender, mint, lemon, citronella, cinnamon, and cayenne oils, plus 1 drop dish soap. That should repel most insects. If pets are eating your plants, add some bitter cherry extract and 1 tsp baking soda. Test on a small part of the plant 1st and check in 2-7 days.