What city is called the city of lights?

Paris, in France, is called the City of Lights.

---

Paris is most commonly referred to as The City of Lights. Buffalo is also known as the “City of Light,” Due in large part to its proximity to Niagara Falls, NY, Buffalo earned its nickname when it became the first city to have widespread streetlights in in the late 19th century.