Who is kiwi?

During the First World War, New Zealand soldiers were referred to as 'kiwis', & the nickname stuck. Eventually, the term Kiwi was attributed to all New Zealanders, who proudly embraced the moniker. Just like the bird, New Zealanders are unique, adaptable and a little quirky.