Are bees and danger?

Yes. Colony Collapse Disorder (CCD) appears to largely be caused by neonicotinoid pesticides. The Varroa mite can infect an entire colony. Bees pollinating one type of crop, prevents bees from biodiverse food sources. Lack of habit, like in big cities effects both honey and other types of bees.