How fast is mach four?

The speed of Mach 4 (where Mach 1 is speed of sound) equals to 4939 km per hour (3069 mi per hour).

---

The speed of sound is 741 miles per hour. Mach 4 is 2964 miles per hour.

---

Mach four is four times the speed of sound. It is equivalent to 3069 miles per hour or 4939 kilometers per hour.