How do you freeze red peppers?

Cut pepper in half and seed. Cut peppers into strips, dice or slice, depending on how you plan to use them. Freeze peppers in a single layer on a cookie sheet, about an hour or longer until frozen. Transfer to a freezer bag when frozen, removing as much air as possible from the bag.