What is the world showcase?

World Showcase at Epcot is a kaleidoscope of nations that feature authentic architecture and backdrops celebrating cultural heritage, arts, & entertainment. There are 11 nations, plus an African-themed Outpost. All are situated along a 1.3-mile promenade encircling the 40-acre World Showcase Lagoon