What is a sleep tincture?

A sleep tincture is comprised of calming and gently sedative herbs that nourish the nervous system to enhance the overall action of restful sleep. To make a tincture, the ingredients are soaked in alcohol for many weeks to extract components such as resins and alkaloids that are not water soluble