What is the most deadly fungus in the world?

Amanita phalloides accounts for the majority of fatal mushroom poisonings worldwide. Mushroom poisoning (also known as mycetism or mycetismus) refers to harmful effects from ingestion of toxic substances present in a mushroom. These symptoms can vary from slight gastrointestinal discomfort to death.