How often should you change your bed sheet?

The short answer to how often should you wash or change your sheets is: It depends. On average, most experts recommend weekly washings. You might be able to get away with washing your linens once every two weeks if you're pressed for time, or you don't sleep in your bed every night.

---

Once per week. According to a poll by the National Sleep Foundation, 91 percent of people change their sheets every other week. Many experts recommend weekly washings.