What is the true meaning of valentine?

Valentine's Day, or Saint Valentine's Day or the Feast of Saint Valentine, is celebrated annually on February 14. It originated as a Christian feast day honoring a martyr named Valentine. The tradition has become a significant cultural and commercial celebration of romance and love.