When was the first episode of the brady bunch?

September 26th, 1969 was the the night the first episode of the Brady Bunch appeared on television. The title of the episode was "The Honeymoon" and it aired at 8 P.M. eastern standard time on the ABC network. The series ran for 5 seasons with the last episode airing March 8th, 1974.