How many milligrams is in a teaspoon?

1 teaspoon is approximately equal to 5 milliliters, but to convert mg to teaspoons you need to know the density of the substance. 1 teaspoon of water is equal to 5 milliliters, so 1 mg of water is equal to 0.005 teaspoons.