Where is the oort cloud located?

The Oort Cloud lies far beyond Pluto and the most distant edges of the Kuiper Belt. While the planets of our solar system orbit in a flat plane, the Oort Cloud is believed to be a giant spherical shell surrounding the Sun, planets and Kuiper Belt Objects.

---

The Oort Cloud, is located at the outer edge of the solar system, way beyond Pluto, and at the most distant edges of the Kuiper Belt.