Are green potatoes bad?

It depends. The green could mean there is a small amount of chlorophyll, which is not harmful. But dark green potatoes are dangerous. They can have solanine, which can make you very sick. It is better to throw the potato out.

---

It depends. The green could mean there is a small amount of chlorophyll, which is not harmful. But dark green potatoes are dangerous. They can have solanine, which can make you very sick. It is better to throw the potato out.