Who was mrs. gorbachev?

Raisa Maksimovna Gorbachyova, née Titarenko, Титаренко; 5 Jan 1932 – 20 Sept 1999) was a Russian activist and the wife of Soviet leader Mikhail Gorbachev. She raised funds for the preservation of Russian cultural heritage, fostering of new talent, and treatment programs for children's blood cancer.