Does cotton shrink in the washing machine?

No, cotton does not usually shrink in the washing machine. The dryer is another story. Short of hanging your laundry out to dry, you will get shrinkage in the dryer.

---

If washed properly in a washing machine, cotton does not shrink. To wash properly follow the instructions on the label.