How much does a twenty dollar gold piece weigh?

The US 20 dollar gold piece weighs 33.436 grams or slightly over one ounce. It is an alloy of 90% gold and 10% copper, and contains 0.9675 ounce of gold. Needless to say, it is actually worth a lot more than $20.

---

The $20 Liberty Head gold coin is the largest coin produced by the U.S. Mint for general coinage. The coins weigh 33.436 grams each, measure 34 mm in diameter, and are alloys of 90% gold and 10% copper.