What is american money made of?

According to the Bureau of Engraving and Printing , US paper currency is made up of 75% cotton and 25% linen. Silver-colored coins are the quarter, nickel and dime coins, made using a copper-nickel combination. Pennies are made primarily from copper-plated zinc.