What is the coldest day in winter?

It depends on the special circumstances, but in the Northern Hemisphere temperate and polar areas, it is about February 14th or so. While the lowest level of sunlight is in the winter solstice of December 22nd, the earth cools down and heats up slowly, so it's February before it gets the coldest.