What's a substitute for the spice rosemary?

Thyme, tarragon, and savory are workable alternatives to dried rosemary. You can even consider mixing these to give your dish an even more robust flavor and depth. As a rosemary substitute, just swap in these herbs for the same amount that's required in your recipe.