What is the meaning of the name zelda?

Zelda is a nickname for the feminine name Griselda, which may originally have meant "dark battle" or "strong woman;" often combined to mean "Grey fighting maiden." It is also the feminine form of the Yiddish name Selig, meaning "blessed", "happy". Zelda.