What play was abraham lincoln watching when he was assassinated?

Our American Cousin

---

Abraham Lincoln, the 16th President of the United States, was assassinated by well-known stage actor John Wilkes Booth on April 14 1865, while attending the play "Our American Cousin" at Ford's Theater in Washington, D.C. Shot in the head as he watched the play, he died the following day at 7:22 am.