What constellation is known as the kids tail?

Capricornus. Capricornus is a zodiacal constellation lying in the southern sky between Aquarius and Sagittarius, at about 21 hours right ascension and 20° south declination. Deneb Algedi (Arabic for “kid's tail”) is the brightest star, with a magnitude of 2.9.

---

The star, Deneb Algedi, also known as "the kids tail", is the brightest start in the constellation Capricornus.