Who boycotted the nineteen eighty four olympics?

The USSR announced its intentions to boycott the 1984 Summer Olympics on May 8, 1984. Bulgaria, East Germany, Mongolia, Vietnam , Laos, and Czechoslovakia. Later, Afghanistan , Hungary , and Poland became the tenth . Cuba, Iran, Albania, Libya and Ethiopia also joined the boycott.