How do you get candles in minecraft?

To make a candle, place 1 string and 1 honeycomb. When making a candle, it is important that the string and honeycomb are placed in this exact pattern. In the first row, there should be 1 string in the middle box. In the second row, there should be 1 honeycomb in the middle box.

---

honey combs and string put them in the crafting table and you have candle