Do dogs eat milk?

Puppies have an enzyme in their digestive tract called Lactase, which allows them to easily digest milk from both dogs and even cows or goats. When grown, however, some breeds of dogs may dramatically reduce production of lactase, resulting in poor digestion of dairy, including milk and cheese.