What's the difference between white noise and pink noise?

Both white and pink noise contain all frequencies that humans can hear (20 to 20,000 herz) but white noise has equal power across all frequencies, while the power of pink noise decreases as the frequency increases, making thus the lower frequencies of pink noise louder than the higher frequencies.