How do they make clothes?

Firstly Yarn(cotton or synthetic thread) is bought. Then it is converted into Grey by looming machines. Then grey is treated upon with enzymes to make it stronger and further dyed to get the colour required. Thus we get the Fabric that a garment manufacturer buys and uses to make clothes.