How tall is the tallest grizzly bear?

The tallest grizzly bear kept in captivity was Goliath, an Alaskan grizzly bear, owned by Space Farms in New Jersey between the 1960s and 1990s. He was reported to be 12 feet tall and weight approximately 1 ton. The US Forest Service in Alaska measured a shot grizzly at 14 feet and 1600 pounds.