How do you cook eggplant in the microwave?

Take a fork and pierce the eggplant all over in order to release the steam from the eggplant in the microwave. Place the whole eggplant on a plate and put it in the microwave for 7 minutes. Turn the eggplant over on the plate and put it back in the microwave for an additional 3 minutes.