How do you wash peaches?

Always rinse your peaches in clean water, rubbing the skin gently with your hands or a vegetable brush, right before you're ready to eat them or prepare them. This helps to remove dirt and bacteria, as well as residual pesticides. Wait to wash your peaches until right before you eat them.