Where was the first american seeing eye dog trained?

Morris Frank, one of the founders of The Seeing Eye dog, was a Nashville Tennessee resident and the first owner of a guide dog in America; he was trained in Switzerland with a German Shepherd dog named Buddy during 1928, making him one of the most iconic figures in the history of seeing eye dogs