Who created hollywood?

Harvey Henderson Wilcox (1832 – March 19, 1891) owned a ranch west of the city of Los Angeles, which his wife Daeida named Hollywood, and that they founded together in 1887. Hollywood became the center of the movie industry of the United States in the early 1910s.