Who can sing the highest note?

Mariah Carey, but Guinness World Records denies this (the woman with the greatest vocal range is Brazilian singer Georgia Brown who can hit eight octaves, from G2 to G10) and Mariah Carey sceptics claim her highest note is nearer F#7. Mariah's ability to enter the whistle register, is phenomenal.